The two main benefits I got from completing this pilot was the library information I gathered informally during our meetings. For instance I learned that other college libraries are using different approaches to storing and displaying exam papers.  Secondly I learned to recognise that there were many informal channels through which we learn every day.  Examples included conversing with librarians outside the through email.

If I was complete this project again I think I may do a few things differently. I would read up the different approaches to learning philosophies in this area. I ignored this area of the scheme.

Also I think I would work on the physical appearance of my blog.  It could be useful exercise in learning on how produce a professional looking word press blog. This could be useful showcase for my skills in this area.

Leave a Reply

